Jackfruit Seed Sambar

Jackfruit Seed

Ingredients


Jackfruit Seeds – 10
onion – 1
tamarind – 10gram
Sambar Powder – 10 gram
Salt to taste
Tuvar Dal – 100gram
mustard seeds
jeera
curry leaves
Turmeric Powder
cooking oil

7 comments on “Jackfruit Seed Sambar

  1. Shailendra K. Sahu says:

    Dear Friends,
    I live in a little known city, Coralville in Iowa state of USA. I am craving for more than thirty years to eat roasted jack fruit seeds among several other “unusual” foods that are not available for sale on line in USA. Just think, this is my 35 years old gastronomical itch, could you please help.
    Shail

    Like

  2. Ganiar Brown says:

    Hi. My name is Ganiar Brown. I live in Belize CA. I have a farm in the village of Teakettle. Where I have many unusual fruits. but the Jack fruit is the most extraordinary. I love it. And the nut is excellent roasted too.

    Like

  3. Bindu says:

    Hi Brown,

    Thanks for taking time to drop a comment. Yes at my Grandpa’s place where they used firewood for cooking purpose we would roast the Dried Jackfruit seeds in the firewood, then remove its burnt skin and eat it.. wow that taste never comes even if we roast it or burn it in gas stove!!

    Like

  4. Angelina says:

    Realtreehousenursery.com. Its a rare and exotic tree nursery. They have everything! Today I was there and they were telling me to roast the seeds of the jackfruit I bought today! I saw your post and now Im even more excited to try this. This 50 acre nursery is located on Pine Island, Florida. Above is the website. They are wonderful people and travel extensively to broaden their nursery. I hope you found some!

    Like

  5. […] Jackfruit Seed Sambar April 2008 1 comment Rate this: Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. […]

    Like

  6. Kazuko says:

    Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this site could definitely be one of the greatest in its field.
    Good blog!

    Like

  7. Bindu says:

    Reblogged this on Bindu's Kitchen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

