Relationship Marketing – Text And Cases

Category -Book Review
sub category – Management
Title – Relationship Marketing  – Text & Cases
Author – Shajahan
Publisher – Tata McGraw – Hill

The subject Relationship Marketing is some thing which must and should be studied by all Marketing people. But when I was asked to Handle Relationship Management as Faculty/Trainer, all I could do was build cases and examples based on my experience. Because all my effort to search the right and relevant book went in vain. Because everytime I ended getting books and articles on CRM, which focussed more on CRM Tools, rather than any Relationship Building and maintaining skills. I did get one or two chapters on this topic in few books. But Bravo!! This book came by courier to me, after I left the job of Trainer.. But better late than never, this is the book I wanted.

This book deals with all the important aspects of Relationship Marketing.  Customer Acquisition strategies, Customer Retention Strategies, Loyalty, LCV ( Lifetime Customer value), CRM, and Learning Organisation are the major chapters covered.

The good thing about the book is – This is the only book I found in category of Relationship Marketing. Its simple to read. It has good coverage of topics. Right one for all those in Managment field, whether Teachers, Students or Managers.

Please drop a comment if this post was of help to you.

Leave a Reply

