Will TV become Obsolete?

With TV becoming boring day by day, because of unlimited ads and invisible programs the only medium of entertainment left to most of us is Internet. Not that internet is free from ads. But the only difference is you can skip some ads after few seconds, you can open another browser and keep doing something until this ad gets over. When the serial we are watching gets boring, we can just fast forward it. Thus now I have come to the conclusion that Internet specially YouTube is my favorite channel to watch movies and serials.

Thanks to YouTube I got long forgotten Japanese serial Oshin with English subtitles. I watched all episodes of Yudh in one or two weeks. And because we can watch it any time we want, I make sure to watch interesting serials like Yudh and Oshin with my husband while having dinner or after our daughter sleeps. So our daughter can never complain, even you watch TV!!

And YouTube has few interesting adds like the latest one ‘free charge’

What would I have done without Internet when my feet got fractured and am asked to take bed rest. Thanks to internet and YouTube again. Of course without Internet I would have finished reading some of the pending books, but you cannot do that lying down as holding book requires some energy!

So the laptop becomes radio when I wash utensils, It becomes my TV when I am cutting vegetables, it becomes my class room when I want to learn something new, It becomes my newspaper, it is my dictionary, its everything.

I do hope the Television industry realizes soon that they cannot fool people forever. Otherwise TV has to bid goodbye like the radio.

Leave a Reply

