SD card – flipkart shopping

Hi as I lost my SD card of my camera had to buy one SD card urgently for my camera. I got best price at Flipkart after comparing with Snapdeal and Amazon. Even though Snapdeal quoted less price its delivery charges were high. At flipkart I bought two Sandisk 4 GB memory card for a total of 496. To avail free shipping I had to make the total exceed 500. I really had hard time in searching for a relevant product as most of the products I selected had a different seller and to get free shipping the total should be higher than 500 from same seller ie WS Retail. There was no way I could search for items from WS Retail and sort them. Finally bought Half Girl friend by chetan bhagat for INR 134 and got free shipping. If I compare the total of Snapdeal and Flipkart I got Half girl friend for just 20 Rupees.

I ordered on 2nd november and got it today ie 5th November. Both cards and book neatly packed and in good condition.

The SD card product description should be more detailed as I was not sure whether it will support my cannon camera. But it does support. I was confused as there were many SD cards with 4 GB and classified as Class 1, 2 and so on. I bought class 4 SD card and it does support my camera.

Thank You Flipkart!!

Update – 5th November – I just realized that my Laptop does not recognize the SD card, I had to transfer photos by connecting my camera with laptop !!

Leave a Reply

